SA Poetry Slam 2017 Final

Now we have the full list of competitors for the 2017 SA Poetry Slam Final.

Friday 22nd September, 7:30 – 10:00pm.

Goodwood Institute Theatre

166 Goodwood Road, Goodwood.

Click here for maps.

$20 plus booking fee, but get in fast, tickets sell out quickly!!

Click here to book tickets.

It’s a great line up featuring Kachol Banok, Alison Bennett, Melody Chen, Andrew Drake, Nigel Ford, Mika Friebel, Chiara Gabrielli, Sarah Pearce, Nina Phillips and Caroline Reid.

The heat finalists go head to head for $600 in cash prizes and the two spots in the national final of the Australian Poetry Slam held at the Sydney Opera House (the prizes include airfares and accommodation.)

The guest poet this year is Ian Gibbins who will be backing his words with his own electronic music. See what he does at