SA Slam 2022 Heat 5 – full card draw!

Heat 5 equal winners!
Heat 5 equal winner: Britt Franzmann
Heat 5 equal winner: Taeghan Buggy
Luke Baker
Drew Cuffley
Clarence Kulpe
Sarah Manning
Madison Simmonds
Elijah Kohn
Alex Vansilalom
Susan Brame
Nicola Watson
Andrew Ellery
Andy Hook
Annette Swain
Renee Major
Mia Naomi
Jordan Champness
Bior Aguer
Tegan Sabine
Gabriel Fox
Heat 5 guest: J-Rod
Heat 5 sacrifice: Kami
Scorers at Jive
previous arrow
next arrow

Pics: Ian Gibbins

Heat 5 of the 2022 SA Poetry Slam at Jive was the final chance to compete for the SA State Final. We had a full card of poets competing, a large and lively audience, and a dead-heat / draw / tie for first place! Congratulations to joint winners, Teaghan Buggy and Britt Franzmann, who are both off to the State Final at Goodwood Theatre on 30th September.

Special thanks to Jive for looking after us so well and special guest J-Rod for a ripper set.

Tickets are selling fast for the State Final so book yours now!