SA Poetry Slam 2020 Final hits the heights!

previous arrow
next arrow
previous arrownext arrow

The Goodwood Institute Theatre was packed to Covid-Safe capacity for the Final of the SA Poetry Slam 2020. Congratulations to winner, Jill Wherry, runner-up, Chris Jaksa, and all the other finalists: Manuela AkotSusan BrameEmelia HaskeySarah Jane JusticeTracy McNallyTracey O’CallaghanThemba Shumba and Olenka Toroshenko.

Jill and Chris will now go on to compete in the National Finals in November: stay tuned for details.

Special thanks to mentor and sacrifice, Caroline Reid and guest performer, Day Dream Fever.

Meanwhile, Kami kept things under control, Mel kept score and time, Ian took the pictures.